• Logie

    2015 Most Outstanding Children’s Program
    Nowhere Boys 2

    2015 Most Outstanding Drama Miniseries
    Devil’s Playground


    2015 Best TV Miniseries
    Devils Playground

    2014 Best Children’s Series
    Nowhere Boys 1

    2012 Best Screenplay Television
    The Slap


    2012 Best International Television Series
    The Slap – Nominee



    2014 Best Kids Series
    Nowhere Boys 1 – Nominee

    2012 Best Drama Series
    The Slap – Nominee

    Prix Jeunesse International

    2014 International Youth Jury Award
    Nowhere Boys S1

  • Kidscreen Awards

    2014 Best Children’s Television Series Nowhere Boys 2

    2012 Best Non-Animated or Mixed Series
    My Place 2


    TV Tonight

    2011 Best New Show
    The Slap

    2011 Best Drama
    The Slap

    Australian Cinematography Society Awards

    2012 Silver Award for Documentaries, Cinema & TV
    Anatomy 4


    AWGIE Awards

    2014 Best Children’s Series
    Nowhere Boys

    2013 Best TV Series- Adaptation

    2012 Best TV Series- Adaptation
    The Slap

    Australian Directors’ Guild Awards

    2015 Best MiniSeries
    Devil’s Playground – Winner

    2015 Best Direction in a TV Children’s Series
    Nowhere Boys 2- Winner

  • Secret City

    By Phillip Thomson Source: The Sydney Morning Herald Foxtel will start shooting a six-part mini-series in Canberra called Secret City in August. Based on the books of political journalists Chris Uhlmann and Steve Lewis, the TV thriller will, however, come with a twist. The main character from their books The Marmalade Files and The Mandarin Code – journalist Harry Dunkley – will be a woman called Harriet in …

    Read more

  • The Family Law

    By: Natalie Bochenski Source: The Brisbane Times A TV series inspired by Brisbane writer Benjamin Law’s first book has begun filming in Sunnybank. It’s an apt location for The Family Law, a six-part SBS comedy series that focuses on one hot Queensland summer in the lives of the Chinese-Australian Law family. The 32-year-old writer, currently based in Sydney, said after …

    Read more

  • The Family Law

    By: Annabel Ross Source: The Sydney Morning Herald Benjamin Law’s book-turned-television program deals with race and family life. Benjamin Law’s book-turned-television program deals with race and family life. Photo: Supplied In front of a Chinese restaurant in suburban Brisbane, the real Law family and the pretend Law family are assembled for a photo, but one special person is missing. “Where’s …

    Read more

  • The Family Law

    Source: news.com.au MOST of the time, the only Asian faces you’re likely to see on Australian television are ones playing villains, beauty therapists, doctors or sex workers. But all of that’s set to change, with filming about to wrap on a new comedy series about a Chinese-Australian family living in suburban Queensland in the 1990s. The Family Law is based …

    Read more

  • JOB OPENING: Legal & BA Manager in Sydney

    Sydney based role at Matchbox Pictures
  • Review

    By: Lynn Belvedere Source: Sydney Arts Guide A great new Australian crime thriller is ready for our cinema screens, and has an unexpected take on the motivations for committing crime. CUT SNAKE is an incendiary noir drama, set in Melbourne  circa 1974. Merv is a man  from Sydney with a past that he wants to run away from. He has …

    Read more

  • The Family Law begins filming!

    Production has begun on The Family Law
  • Awards